Did david bowie have two different colored eyes?

David Bowie received a serious injury at school in 1962 when his friend George Underwood punched him in the left eye during a fight over a girl. After a series of operations he was left with a permanently dilated pupil, which gave a false impression of a change in the iris's colour.