Where are the wetlands?

There are wetlands all over the world. Any land with regularly saturated soil or annually flooded for a full day is considered a wetland. Swamps, marshes, bogs, crans, fens, floodplains, mires, moors, morasses, muskegs, sloughs, and washes are all examples of wetlands.