How do you create a smithing table in minecraft?

To make a smithing table, place 2 iron ingot and 4 wood planks in the 3x3 crafting grid. When crafting with wood planks, you can use any kind of wood plank, such as oak, spruce, birch, jungle, acacia, dark oak, crimson, or warped planks.