How do you bake a potato in the oven?

Heat the oven to 425°F,Scrub the potatoes clean,Rub the potatoes with olive oil or butter,Prick the potatoes in a few places with the tines of a fork,bake directly on the middle oven rack,or you can place them a few inches apart on a foil-lined baking sheet,Bake the potatoes for 50 to 60 minutes