What is who what is the story behind epic games?

The company was founded by Tim Sweeney as Potomac Computer Systems in 1991, originally located in his parents' house in Potomac, Maryland. Following his first commercial video game release, ZZT (1991 and brought on Mark Rein, who has been its vice president since.