Are tupperware containers microwave safe?

Yes. But not all. There are microwavable Tupperware products, but do not assume that all can be used to reheat food directly in the microwave. Tupperware products that are safe to use in the microwave come with a wavy line symbol that you can find most of the time at the bottom of the container.