How many times has the united states landed on mars?

Over the decades, NASA has succeeded in eight of nine landing attempts on Mars. The most recent landing took place on February 18, 2021 by the NASA rover Perseverance. There have been studies for a possible human mission to Mars, including a landing, but none have been attempted.