Do groundhogs eat mushrooms?

In the fall, groundhogs will eat a variety of plants, including fruits, vegetables, and nuts. Some of their favorite fall snacks include acorns, walnuts, and beechnuts. And yes, groundhogs are also known to eat mushrooms in the fall time.