Who are the wet bandits?

The wet bandits is a reference to the movie, home alone. They were two crooks that would rob houses of jewelry and goods and then leave the sink running before they left the house.

---

The Wet Bandits were a duo of criminals, comprised of Marv Murchins and Harry Lyme from the movie Home Alone

---

In the movie “Home Alone” the character named Marv mentions the term “wet bandits” when talking about themselves and their reputation.