Is cheese made out of rotten milk?

Cheese is not made from "rotten" milk. Rotting is an uncontrolled process in which bacteria, molds and other life forms colonize milk, eat it, release waste into it and die.Most cheese is the product of highly controlled action by bacteria that produce acids that coagulate the casein in the milk.