How many whiskers does a lion have?

Lions have four or five rows of whisker holes — some have hairs and others do not—be tween the upper lip and the mose. The holes are roughly parallel to the upper lip. The top row has up to five ir regularly spaced whisker holes and the second row has from five to nine such spots.