What is cacoa?

I think you mean cacao. You say cocoa, I say cacao. But, what’s the difference? Both words are derived from the word Theobroma cacao, the taxonomic classification for the cacao tree. Most people say cacao to mean the unfinished products & plants; cocoa means the processed beans.