What is a dotted mean?

The slang term for dotted is being punched or hit. Example: get out of my face before I dot your eye. Or she was talking smack and got dotted in her eye.

---

It is simply a line shown as a series of dots on a chart to indicate the mean or average value. It is typically used with a bar chart.