Why do dogs chew grass?

And grass-eating doesn't usually lead to throwing up less than 25% of dogs that eat grass vomit regularly after grazing. Other reasons why your dog might be eating grass include improving digestion, treating intestinal worms, or fulfilling some unmet nutritional need, including the need for fiber.