What year was cinnamon toast crunch invented?

First produced in 1984, Cinnamon Toast Crunch, known as Croque-Cannelle in French Canada and Curiously Cinnamon in the UK, and as a variant called Cini Minis in other European and Latin American countries, is a brand of breakfast cereal produced by General Mills and Nestlé.