How do you get honey from beehives in minecraft?

To collect Honey in Minecraft, use an Empty Bottle with a full Bee Nest or Bee Hive. Bees need to have deposited five lots of pollen before you can harvest the Honey. When a Nest is ready to harvest, the texture will change to show honey spilling from its two holes.