What are the proper water parameters for an axolotl?

Axolotls need tank water at a temperature between 15 and 23 degrees Celcius (59 – 73 Fahrenheit). The optimal temperature is between 16 and 18 degrees Celcius (60 – 64 Fahrenheit).