How many state capitals are west of los angeles?

There is no state capital directly west of Los Angeles. However, there are 6 state capitals further west than LA: Sacramento, California; Carson City, Nevada; Juneau, Alaska; Honolulu, Hawaii; Salem, Oregon; and Olympia, Washington.