Does kermit the frog have children?

In Muppet Classic Theater, in the story "Rumpelstiltskin", Kermit plays the king while Miss Piggy plays the Miller's Daughter, who ends up marrying him but who had made a deal with the title character that he would get their first born child. The child is born, but is only seen wrapped in a blanket