Why do brussel sprouts stink?

Brussel sprouts are rich in hydrogen sulfide gases. When these gases escape due to exposure to heat, they produce smell and thus the sprouts stink.

---

Brussel sprouts are rich in hydrogen sulfide gases. When these gases escape due to exposure to heat, they produce smell and thus the sprouts stink. These sprouts are little green balls. There are different ways in which you can cook these sprouts so they don't stink.