Is the heroes of olympus about percy jackson?

Perseus "Percy" Jackson is an eighteen-year-old Greek demigod, the son of Poseidon and Sally Jackson. He is the main protagonist and narrator of the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, and one of the main characters of The Heroes of Olympus series.