What are the dimensions of a newspaper?

In the United States, the traditional dimensions for the front page half of a broadsheet are 12 in (305 mm) wide by 22.75 in (578 mm) long. However, in efforts to save newsprint costs, many U.S. newspapers have downsized to 11 in (279 mm) wide by 21 in (533 mm) long for a folded page.