Do parakeets like lettuce?

Yes, parakeets do like lettuce and lettuce can add various vitamins and minerals to their diet. It is completely safe for them as long as they're eating it in moderation. You don't want to give your parakeet too much fresh veggies or fruit because it upsets their digestive systems.