Tell me a fact about martin luther king?

Here are some facts about Martin Luther King, Jr. His birth name was Michael, not Martin. He was jailed nearly 30 times. He was admitted to college at age 15. King received his doctorate in systematic theology. George Washington is the only other American to have his birthday as a national holiday.