How do you abbreviate microwave?

Microwaves are in the U H F (Ultra High Frequency) and S H F (Super High Frequency) bands. So, either U H F or S H F work as abbreviations. Microwave ovens, US cell phones and 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi are all U H F, 5 GHz Wi-Fi is S H F.