Who plays the sheriff in the doctor pepper commercials?

In the "Fansville" commercials from soda brand, Dr. Pepper. The sheriff character is played by former American football player Brian Bosworth. AKA "The Boz". He played for the Seattle Seahawks and the Oklahoma Sooners.