How hot can an oven get?

The maximum temperature of a home gas oven is 537.7 degrees Celsius (which the heat reached by self-cleaning ovens during the self-cleaning process). For ordinary cooking, the maximum temperature used is 287.7 degrees Celsius.

---

The maximum temperature of a home gas oven is 550 degrees, or 287.7 degrees Celsius, and 1000 degrees F, or 537.7 degrees Celsius for self cleaning. A hot electric oven has a range of 450-500 °F, or 230-260 °C, for the typical temperature.