Who sang the theme song to the tv show friends?

The Rembrandts are an American pop rock duo, formed by Danny Wilde and Phil Solem in 1989. The Rembrandts are best known for the song "I'll Be There for You", which was used as the theme song for the NBC sitcom Friends.