How long do i put rice in the instant pot?

Add wet rice, water, oil, and salt to your Instant Pot and stir once to combine. Lock lid and set the steam valve to “sealing” position. Press the “rice” button or set on manual for 5 minutes. When the timer goes off, let rice sit for 10 minutes, then quick release pressure.