How old is jack sparrow?

n the book, The Price of Freedom, he is 25. By the second film, he should be ~38, because of his deal with Davvy Jones, he got 13 years to captian the Pearl, in the first movie it had been 12 years, 10 since the mutiny. 15 years later, on stranger tides, he would be 53+5 for the 5th film. He is ~58.