What is a pink cow?

A pink cow is a dessert made with strawberry ice cream and cream soda, similar to a root-beer float. a scoop[ of strawberry ice cream is placed in a glass and then the glass is filled with cream soda. Optionally vanilla ice cream and strawberry syrup is used.