What's the first color of the rainbow?

Red

---

From the inside the first color is violet, on the outside it is red. A common way to remember the colors of the rainbow is Richard Of York Gave Battle In Vain where each initial letter represents the colors in order: Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo, and Violet.

---

red