Is a bumble bee a honey bee?

No, Bumble bees are a solitary bee and do not produce a marketable amount of honey. Honey bees bees are social and can produce a large amount of honey.

---

No, a bumble bee is not a honey bee. They belong to two separate genus, Bombus is the bumblebee and Apis is the honey bee. They are both members of the Apidae famy.