Where are cats ticklish?

Lightly tickle the glands around the cheeks, chin and forehead. This helps the transfer of scent, which makes your cat feel safe. Keep contact brief – your cat will tell you if she wants more. All cats are different, for example, while some like being rubbed above the base of the tail, others don't.