How long do you microwave four ears of corn?

If you need to cook more than 4 ears of corn, cook them in batches. Microwave for 3 to 5 minutes. For just 1 or 2 ears of corn, microwave on high for 3 minutes. For 3 or 4 ears, microwave for 4 minutes.