When was abraham lincoln president?

Abraham Lincoln was president from his election in 1861, until his assassination in 1865.

---

From March 4, 1861 – April 15, 1865 President Abraham Lincoln served as the 16th president of the United States, which was 42 days into his 2nd term in office.