Who is the first president to live in the white house?

George Washington was the first president of the United States, and also the first to live in the White House.

---

Although President Washington oversaw the construction of the house, he never lived in it. It was not until 1800, when the White House was nearly completed, that its first residents, President John Adams and his wife, Abigail, moved in.