What is the electric daisy carnival?

The Electric Daisy Carnival is an annual music showcase that features the newest releases and innovations in electronic music production. Held annually at the L.A. Coliseum in mid-June until 2011 its current location is at the Las Vegas Fairgrounds,18+ only as this is the largest annual RAVE.