What's the chemical formula for carbohydrates?

What's the chemical formula for carbohydrates? (CH2O)n The general chemical formula of carbohydrate is (CH2O)n. For example - in the case of glucose, substitute n=6, then the chemical formula of glucose is C6H12O6.