Give me more definitions for scallops?

A scallop is an edible bivalve mollusk with a ribbed fan-shaped shell. It can also be each of a series of convex rounded projections forming an ornamental edging cut in material or worked in lace or knitting in imitation of the edge of a scallop shell.