What is the longest hair on earth?

The luxurious locks of Xie Qiuping (China) achieved the longest hair in the world on a female with a length of 5.62 m (18 ft 5 in), as verified on 8 May 2004. She started growing her hair in 1973, when she was just 13 years old.