What is the spiciest pepper ever?

Originally ranked as world’s hottest in 2013, the Reaper was tested again in 2018 with an even higher SHU. (71,000 SHU higher to be exact) This gives the reaper a renewed title as World’s Hottest! It was bred for heat and that it is, with an average SHU of 1,641,000 SHU and peaks at 2.2 Million SHU