What is pdl one?

PDL1 is a protein that helps keep immune cells from attacking nonharmful cells in the body. Immune system fights foreign substances like viruses and bacteria, and not your own healthy cells. If your cancer cells have a high amount of PDL1, you may benefit from a treatment called immunotherapy.