How long does cut produce last?

Most fruits will last about 5 days after being sliced (some vegetables a few days longer) You must store them in an airtight container and always refrigerate cut produce. Fruits like apples, pears, bananas and avocado are not to be sliced ahead of time. NEVER eat rotten food.