How are the teenage mutant ninja turtles created?

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles originated in an American comic book published by Mirage Studios in 1984 in New Hampshire. The concept arose from a humorous drawing sketched out by Kevin Eastman during a casual evening of brainstorming with his friend Peter Laird.