When did the prophet jeremiah live?

Jeremiah prophesied between 626 and 587 B.C.

---

The Bible does not say exactly when he was born, but we know he was a young man when he started his prophetic work in 647 B.C.E., because when God called him to prophesy he expressed concerns about his youth. God continued to use Jeremiah as His prophet for more than 40 years.