How do scorpions have babies?

Scorpion babies are born alive, not hatched from eggs like insects. When they are born, baby scorpions have a very soft outside shell, or exoskeleton. They crawl up onto their mother's back and ride there for 10 to 20 days until their exoskeleton hardens.