What is the shortest gestation period for a mammal?

The stripe-faced dunnart from Australia has an average gestation period of 11 days. In North America, the Virginia opossum comes close with a gestation of 12 days. Both animals are marsupials and carry their young in a protective pouch after birth until the babies are able to survive outside.