How do you get cashews?

The cashew tree is a tropical evergreen tree that produces the cashew seed and the cashew apple. The cashew seed is often considered a nut in the culinary sense; this cashew nut is eaten on its own or used in recipes after being processed. Like the tree, the nut is often simply called cashew.