What is the difference between whipping cream and half and half?

The difference between these four common cream varieties is the amount of fat they contain. Half-and-half contains 12 percent fat, Light cream contains 20 percent fat, Whipping cream contains 35 percent fat, and Heavy cream contains 38 percent fat. The higher the fat content, the thicker the cream